Facebook Facebook instagram


The following individuals received Lyman Spitzer Grants in 2009:

Joe Puryear: Read Joe's trip report on his first ascent of Jobo Rinjang at the AAC Trip Reports page. 

Pat Goodman: First ascent of Peak 5,592' (a.k.a. Seerdengpu, a.k.a. The Barbarian) in southwestern China’s Shuangiqiaogou Valley, via the striking 1,400 meter northwest ridge.

Dave Turner: Solo alpine climbing expedition to the eastern fjords of Baffin Island.

Kyle Dempster: Xuelian Feng and Muzart Gorge area, Chinese Tien Shan, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region, China.