Facebook Facebook instagram

The following individuals received Copp-Dash Awards in 2012:

Chris Wright: Southeast face of Lunag IV (6781m). Other possible objectives include Little Lunag (6492m) and Lunag III (6795m), all in the Khumbu Himal, Nepal, and unclimbed. 

Sam Johnson: 1400-meter southwest face of Kizil Asker (5842m) in western Kokshall Too of Kyrgyzstan. 

Mike Libecki: Belgica---Fabiola---BirgerBergensenfiella area, Antarctica. First ascents on previously unclimbed big walls.

Joshua Lavigne: Northwest face of the South Tower of Mount Asgard, Baffin Island, Canada.

Pat Goodman: First ascent of Peak 2600m (aka The Phoenix) via a new all free route up the 700-meter east face, Logan Mountains, Canada.