Facebook Facebook instagram

The following individuals received Lyman Spitzer Grants in 2013:

Doug Chabot along with Bruce Miller and Rusty Willis: The unattempted north face of Shispare Sar, Pakistan Karakoram.

Jesse Huey along with Raphael Slawinski and Ian Welsted: First ascent of the unclimbed west face of K6 West, Pakistan Karakoram.

Chad Kellogg and David Gottlieb: Lunag Ri, the highest permitted unclimbed peak in Nepal.

Matt McCormick along with Pat Goodman and Jean-Pierre Ouellet: New route on the east face of Uli Biaho Tower, Trango Valley, Pakistan.