2018 Climbing Awards Announced


We're delighted to announce the winners of the 2018 Climbing Awards honoring the most impactful climbers and conservationists within the North American climbing community. Among this year’s award honorees are big-wall free-solo pioneer Alex Honnold, teenage climbing prodigy Margo Hayes, and former US Secretary of Interior Sally Jewell.

Our Annual Climbing Awards are the longest running and most prestigious awards honoring climbing and conservation achievement in North America. The Awards recognize the most dedicated and prolific climbers of their generation as well as those who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to conservation issues.

Learn about this year's incredible cast of award winners.